LandInvestors.com Forums **Ask A Question** What do you ask for when requesting photography/drone footage of property?

Tagged: ,

• Creator
    Topic

Shabado
    Participant

Hey there!
    I have an embarrassingly newbie question for you guys… I haven’t hired a land photographer before and wanted to know what types of things do you request when looking to hire a photographer/drone photographer? What questions or requirements do you ask of the photographer?

Are there things in particular I should request or look out for?

If any of you wouldn’t mind sharing your experience and pearls of wisdom I would really appreciate it.

Thanks everyone!

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • Kevin Farrell
    ProAdvanced

Shabado – I run an ad in Craigslist and request a photographer to take pictures of vacant land. I need images to be at least 3 megapixels and prefer that they are taken on a clear sky day. I want the following:

View of property from roadside
    View standing on Property looking N, S, E and W
    View looking down road in front of property
    Any interesting images in the area of the property
    (I get 7 or 8 photos of each property)

Pictures to be named so that I know what property and what view.

I pay $100 per lot and sometimes I pay extra for travel. I try to arrange for groups of properties to be shot in one trip. That way someone can make a day of it, shoot 6 parcels and make $600. When I do it this way, they usually don’t ask for travel pay. Payment is usually by PayPal after I see proofs. Some just send the pics and I pay.

I know that everyone does this differently but any way you do it, it will work. Just get the pics.

Oh, I almost forgot – Drone. I have only done that once and it was for a very special property that was tree covered and hilly. Photos did not do it justice.

John Pitkin
    Participant
    Pro