LandInvestors.com Forums $10K a Month for Life; Cash Flow From Land Chapter 8 – Cash Flow From Land Installment Land Contracts in Colorado and Water Wells

• Creator
    Topic

Charlie Barks
    Participant

I mentioned on our weekly call on Oct 22nd, 2015 about some restrictions on Installment Land Contracts in Colorado. I am certainly not an expert on Installment Land Contracts but was trying to learn. I am a licensed Broker in Colorado but we don’t deal in the Land Contracts (trying to retire to being a Land Academy expert)

So check this out about Installment Land Contracts in Colorado.

Colorado Water Well Restrictions

Also in Colorado the State passed a law in 1972 that requires you to have at least 35 acres in order to get a Domestic Water Well Permit. And after this date any properties less than 35 acres they can’t drill a water well unless it was subdivided before 1972. And if that is the case that water well is a restricted well called a “House Hold Use Only” water well. These wells are restricted to use inside the house only….you can’t wash your car with it, or water your livestock with it. If you do and get reported they can shut down your water well. Any properties subdivided less than 35 acres after 1972 either have to have a community water system or other source of water otherwise they will have to put in a cistern and haul water.

So just sharing…

Charlie and Barb

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • Kevin Rhatigan
    Participant
    Pro

@charliebarks

Hi Charlie,

I am in Colorado as well, no pun intended!
    My email is kevin@landsellbuy.com
    Maybe we can get together and share info, send me an email
    And thanks for the heads up on well water in CO. I was not aware of that!

Eric Held
    Participant
    Pro