You are here:--Undelivered Mail Woes
Undelivered Mail Woes2018-07-02T19:06:52+00:00

LandInvestors.com Forums **Ask A Question** Undelivered Mail Woes

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi guys,

I’m still a bit of a NOOB with everything, but I’ve encountered something lately that’s caused me some distress.

I’m using the “direct-to-county” delinquent tax list method for my direct mail. The last three counties I’ve mailed to have had higher than normal Undelivered Mail (between 15-20%!!). It seems to me that these county records are simply not kept current.

Has anyone else experienced high Undelivered Mail percentages like these (I’m used to seeing between 2-10%)? If so, is there anyway to circumvent without skip-tracing (are list providers better for screening bad addresses)?

Thank you guys in advance.

Ellis

Darald Berger (@AggieLand)
    Participant

@eljeff for clarification, when you say “direct-to-county” are you talking about requesting the raw data directly from the county rather than pulling from RealQuest or another data provider?

Ellis
    Participant

Darald,

Correct. I request data directly from the county. I have NOT been using data providers.

I assumed going directly to the county would yield the most accurate data, but for some reason, the last three counties I’ve mailed (using data directly from the county) have very high Undelivered rates…

Is it common to have so much return mail??

Darald Berger (@AggieLand)
    Participant

@eljeff well I’ve never used data directly from the county, so I can’t give an opinion on your return rates. If you want, PM me and I’d be happy to pull a couple of your returned letters from RealQuest and send you the data just to verify if RQ has better or different data than what the county provided to you.

Kevin Farrell