LandInvestors.com Forums **Ask A Question** Real Estate License

• Creator
    Topic

Looking4Info
    Participant

So I know that Steve and Jill make fun of this group sometimes, but does it makes sense to get a real estate license to jump into this kind of investing? Would the background knowledge help? I have no experience in real estate transactions, and it seems to me from watching the videos on youtube that transactions can often go sideways and require some level of experience to resolve. Since I haven’t purchased yet, I don’t know the level of insight to these matters that is provided in the training materials, so I apologize in advance if I’m covering something already covered elsewhere, I couldn’t fine anything on it. Thoughts?

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • Kevin Farrell
    ProAdvanced

Looking4info – If you already has a RE license I think that would be to your benefit. I do not believe that you should pursue that license to invest in land. This will be covered in more detail in the full training from LA.

Kevin

Kyle Bryant
    Participant
    Pro

All the ways that I’ve seen a deal go sideways would be better served by a legal education. But I wouldn’t recommend getting one of those either. I don’t have a real estate license, so I don’t know what that covers, but you certainly don’t need one to invest in land. Most of the extra education you need can be accomplished with an astute use of Google.

Looking4Info
    Participant

Thanks Kevin.
    Good point Kyle

Shawn Swisher
    Participant
    Pro