You are here:--New to land investing!
New to land investing!2018-04-26T12:18:15+00:00

LandInvestors.com Forums *New Member Introductions* New to land investing!

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I am new to land investing and have done a bit of research up to this point. I am now ready to get started and I think the first step is getting mail out! I am hoping to launch a campaign in the next week or two, wish me luck 🙂

I have a few questions I was hoping some people could weigh in on before I pull my list and send out mail.

1) What criteria do you all use to identify motivated land sellers? I think the go-to is tax delinquent. Are there any other search filters people have had success with?

2) To get tax delinquent lists I know direct from the county is the best and most accurate approach. I’d like to work in a few counties and move around regularly trying different areas. This would be extremely time-consuming so I am wondering if a lot of you just skip the county and go directly to a provider like listsource, Agentpro247, or something alike? If so, which one do you like best?

thanks,
    David

Kevin Farrell

David – Welcome to the forum. Many of us don’t pay much attention to Tax Delinquent status. We mail to everyone and they sell for a variety of reasons. The two biggest categories of sellers that I see are elderly who know they are not going to use the land and their heirs who didn’t want it in the first place. I use RealQuestPro or TitlePro247 for mailing lists. I mostly rely on RQPro.

Good luck.

David
    Participant

Thanks Kevin!

This is very helpful to know! I’ll just go ahead and mail to people with a wider net using some of the criteria you mentioned.