• Creator
    Topic

Blake Jones
    Participant

Anyone using Land Speed as a CRM? How’s it working for you?

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • Kevin Farrell
    ProAdvanced

Blake – We tried it for a few months. Very expensive. I will say that Howard Zonder has assembled a very capable system. A lot of the business is automated for you in LandSpeed. It was a bit too techy for us. We needed something with a friendlier interface (ie Dumber).

You might look at Airtable and Pipedrive.

Kevin

Joe Schmitt
    Participant
    Pro

I am an IT architect and consultant. As such, I am kind of a software snob. Here is my take on land investing software. Take it for what it’s worth.

Most software that supports the business of land investing was created by someone to meet their own needs. They ran into a bottleneck somewhere and decided to create a tool to solve the problem. They started some stuff on their own, ran into a skills gap, and probably hired someone to finish it based on their requirements. It was probably a “One and done” project. They probably did very little to gather requirements from anyone but themselves. They probably paid almost no attention to user interface & user experience (e.g. how usable the tool is to people other than themselves). They probably didn’t do a lot of formal testing beyond using the tool and telling the developer what didn’t work. And they probably aren’t doing any kind of regression testing on the rare occasion that the software is updated.