LandInvestors.com Forums **Ask A Question** Initial Investment Question

• Creator
    Topic
    Luke Mitchell
    Participant

Hey guys, newbie here so bear with me. I’ve been brainstorming and just wanted to run this by folks who may have been in the same boat. I’m fortunate enough to be working with a financial partner to set out on this journey with so we can get out of the rat race into retirement. He has set aside some funds, let’s just say for the sake of this thread, about $15K. My question, is given the excellent access to deals in landstay.com, should we go buy a few deals around $2K to $4K and then resell for quite a bit more for an instant return to create more cash to work with? Or should we hyper focus on mailing several counties after some due diligence that is laid out in the course or focus on one solitary county with a more ramped up mailer? I’m sure this scenario has been discussed before but I wanted to get a fresh perspective. My temptation is to go buy a couple of deals with the cash and get great returns right out of the gate.
    Thanks for the advice in advance!

Send More Mail!

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • Kevin Farrell

I suggest that you start out with smaller value land as you suggest and get your process set up. After about 10 deals bought and sold, then go for bigger fish. You can do well with land from landstay, but I suggest that you also start mailing offers. You need to learn how to do this to make the best profits with your money.

Kevin Farrell - Moderator
    Need more help?
    Schedule a 60 minute call - https://calendly.com/kevin-629

Kevin Farrell

I would be more comfortable at $7000 for this property. At $11K you are cutting your margins close and if there are any unknowns you won’t have much wiggle room. Always look for the low hanging fruit when considering deals. If you have to think too hard about it, then the deal is not good enough.

Kevin Farrell - Moderator