LandInvestors.com Forums **Ask A Question** Exceptions in vesting deed – Yavapai County

• Creator
    Topic

Joe Snustad
    Participant

Hey LA members. I have an offer accepted on a parcel in Yavapai County. This is my first time dealing in this county and I’m not sure what’s common what’s out of the ordinary. I know this is extremely boring legal stuff, but could someone provide some insight on the following? There are 4 “exception” lines in the vesting deed shown below. For those who’ve worked in yavapai, are these common boilerplate exceptions to find in deeds? This is for a 10 Acre property just south of I-40 between Seligman and Ash Fork.

EXCEPTING the water holes as conveyed by Deed recorded on February 8, 1977, in
    Book 1057 of Official Records, Pages 404 to 410, Yavapai County, Arizona.

AND EXCEPTING a non-exclusive right of way and easement for ingress and egress,for
    roadway and public utility purposes on, over,along and across all easements shown on
    the recorded Result of Survey as set forth here in above,which non-exclusive right of way
    and easement for roadway and public utility purposes shall be appurtenant to all lands
    formerly,presently or hereafter owned by Grantor in Townships 19,20, 21 and 22 North,
    Ranges 1,2, 3 and 4 West of the Gila and Salt River Base and Meridian, Yavapai and
    Coconino Counties,State of Arizona, and shall run with the title to such land formerly,
    presently or here after owned by Grantor, or any part or portion thereof.

AND EXCEPTING an undivided fifty percent (50%) interest in and to all minerals of
    every kind and character,inclusive of,but not limited to gas,oil and other hydrocarbon
    substances,uranium and any and all other fissionable materials and rights.

AND EXCEPTING all range use and grazing rights,with the right to use and possession
    of said Parcel for pasturage and grazing purposes,until the Grantee,his heirs or assigns,